CycleKart Tech Forum

The Noob

AutoShrine Sponsor
AutoShrine Sponsor

Kelly Wood Avatar
Salt Lake City, Utah, USA   USA
1927 CycleKart Pre War "Sargette"
Hi, noob here in Salt Lake City Utah.

I've been building custom hot rod go karts (I attached one of my personal favorites here, called the Sarge)

And I am going to build a cyclekart... a bigger version of my go kart, the Sarge.

I'm an artist and quite creative... and I have most of the parts already do do this... except wheels & the frame rails.

Hope all is well and I hope to find others in my area. The map shows some but you never know who's real.

Thanks for a'lookin!

Kelly Wood

Edited 3 time(s). Last edit at 2016-07-02 10:08 PM by Kelly Wood.

. Hide banner ads & support this website by becoming a > Supporting Member <

Attachments:
user9686_pic6484_1452912115.jpg    59.2 KB
user9686_pic6484_1452912115.jpg

T Hilde Avatar
T Hilde Todd Hildebrandt
Faribault, MN, USA   USA
2016 CycleKart Stevenson "A-C Special"
Cool! I have a mini bike with that theme.

Attachments:
WP_000357.jpg    70.1 KB
WP_000357.jpg

Kelly Wood Avatar
This is exciting.

A little digging in all my go kart parts have turned up a possible beginning. Drum brake system not seen in the pic, but I have two full sets.

Too bad the steel stores are closed, I'd have the frame rails here already.

Up tomorrow, hit the local motorcycle boneyards. (there's 2 that I know of)

Thanks for looking.

Edited 2 time(s). Last edit at 2016-07-02 10:08 PM by Kelly Wood.

Attachments:
DSC09442.JPG    51.4 KB
DSC09442.JPG

Kelly Wood Avatar
In reply to # 17627 by T Hilde Cool! I have a mini bike with that theme.

Thanks! Nice ride there. Looks fun.

Kelly Wood Avatar
Update:

I'm not sure if I should use my journal or not.

Changing direction here, I've decided to go with a traditional deusenberg approach... such as seen here.

Made a trip today to what's known as the "boneyard" in these parts. In Salt Lake city, this is the place for motorcycle parts.