CKC

Buy, Sell & Trade Forum

shriners [SC, USA]

AutoShrine Sponsor
AutoShrine Sponsor
AutoShrine Sponsor

cam1266 Cam L
Spartanburg, SC, USA   USA
I am a shriner , and am looking for a kart to ride in our parades. any help ?

. Hide banner ads & support this website by becoming a > Gold Supporting Member <
Antioch Bob M
Langley, BC, Canada   CAN
1929 CycleKart French "LR2 Special"
Cam.... sent you a PM, when you have a min.

Rosengart LR2 special

http://rosengart.rzaplaser.com/rosengart-lr2-build/

rodder-rick Silver Member RICHARD WOOD
MONCTON, New Brunswick, Canada   CAN
1929 Ford Model A "MYTFINE"
1934 Ford Model B "BOOGIE"
1954 Chevrolet Corvette "EXCESIVE"
1976 Chevrolet Monza "SPYDER1"    & more
Hi Noble.....Noble Wood here in New Brunswick, Canada with Luxor Shriners. I've been building mini kars for Canadian Shriners for the last 20 years.....most have been mini cars (46 to date) which are fiberglass bodied muscle cars (you sit on the roof to drive) on a chassis using go-kart parts and similar drive trains to cycle karts. I am in the process of gathering up the required wheels, drive train, steering and suspension parts, and body materials to build my first cycle kart to use in parades. If it works and is popular with the kids, then I plan to build 5 more in my shop to form another Shrine Unit...... my goal is to be able to have them come in under $3000 so the Nobles can afford buying one. As I build mostly Model A street rods, my vision is to have 1929-31 Ford "A" similar design body....roadster, pick-up, or other style of truck. As we say:"Shriners: Having fun and helping kids!"
If you reply with a phone number, I will call and chat.......Rick Wood

. Hide banner ads & support this website by becoming a > Gold Supporting Member <
cam1266 Cam L
thank you for your response 864-706-1441

bobwilcox Gold Member Bob Wilcox
Riverside, MO, USA   USA
1925 Ford Model T "Speedway Special"
1934 Austin America "Austin American Special"