Custom Karts Forum

Request for Assistance

AutoShrine Sponsor
AutoShrine Sponsor
AutoShrine Sponsor

15UqoEcl Avatar
15UqoEcl John Smith
Bay City, Michigan, USA   USA
Due to the passing of a family member, I no longer have at my disposal the knowledge or the extra pair of hands with which I'd expected to complete my CycleKart. I also now find that my situation demands I finish the project immediately, so that I might have an alternate form of transportation available. To expedite the process, I've downgraded to the most rudimentary of designs -- an unsprung frame of two-by-twelve lumber, to which I've attached what hardware I had bought. Where I have no experience, however, is in the electrical drive I expected it would have. The physical installation isn't a problem, but rather figuring out what parts I need to do the job. If someone here would be kind enough to walk me through the process, or at least refer me to another who might, it would be greatly appreciated. I can be reached by telephone at [reverse: 8127-623 (989)], most afternoons and evenings. Thank you.

P.S.: I'm not being hyperbolic when I say that time is of the essence, as there are life-changing factors involved that I'd prefer not to discuss here.

[P.P.S.: The reversed phone number is to hinder searches and help maintain privacy.]

Edited 3 time(s). Last edit at 2017-08-07 10:30 AM by 15UqoEcl.

. Hide banner ads & support this website by becoming a > Gold Supporting Member <
RROLDSX Randy R
Delta, BC, Canada   CAN
Sorry for your loss, good luck with your project.

moto-klasika Avatar
moto-klasika Zoran R. P.
Bern, Bern, Switzerland   CHE
Hello John,
Sorry for your troubles!

You could find a lot of knowledgeable persons here in Club that could help you with advice, maybe even somebody near you who could help you in finishing your project.

It would be easier to help you if you post some photos and sketches of your project and more precise description of advice that you need.

Regards,
Zoran