CKC

CycleKart Events Forum

If I build it, will they come?

AutoShrine Sponsor
AutoShrine Sponsor

motorbill66 Avatar
motorbill66 Bill Wardlow
Bellvue, CO, USA   USA
My background is such that I will have no problem building a Kart, But there is one problem. I'm in Northern Colorado, and don't see many events at all, let alone near me. I've put on contests and games of all sorts, mostly car related, been the president of a local full size car racing club, and built and driven full size race cars, and I'd be happy to do it. In fact, I'd love it. But, I'm not interested in an event for three or four Karts. The venue would be no problem. How many folks would be willing to commit to showing up? I assure you, a good time would be in the works. I might even have a CK of my own ready.

The older I get, the faster I was

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 2019-01-30 04:21 PM by motorbill66.

. Hide banner ads & support this website by becoming a > Gold Supporting Member <
chrisenamels Avatar
chrisenamels Silver Member Chris Brown
Llangadog, Carmarthenshire, UK   GBR
On the basis of the way the GB scene is taking off, I would say yes.

Chris

JTremain Avatar
JTremain Justin Tremain
Oak HArbor, WA, USA   USA
1927 Nash Legion Special "Legion Special"
For me, it would really depend on what all the event would entail. But it would be cool to get over there, ive never been to CO!

"Magic Man"

1927 Nash Modified: Legion Special
"Build" Thread - https://www.cyclekartclub.com/phorum/read.php?2,26661

. Hide banner ads & support this website by becoming a > Gold Supporting Member <
Woodysrods Avatar
Woodysrods Silver Member Brian Woods
Westbank B.C., Canada   CAN
We have been looking for an excuse to go back to Colorado fro a couple of years now.
It is a long haul........but if it was a large enough event, and the right time of year, I am
sure you would have enough takers???thumbs up
Brian

Denny Graham Gold Member Dennis Graham
Sandwich, IL, USA   USA
1950 Chevrolet 3600 "Old Blue"